TOWNSHIP INFOMRATION AND SUMMARY DIRECTORY

Normal Township

The township government is established and empowered to perform certain governmental functions as directed by the state Constitution and Legislature.

Normal Township is a municipal corporation organized under the laws of the State of Illinois and established in 1857 for the purpose of providing it residents with the following services:

- Road & Bridge Maintenance and Construction
- Property Assessment
- General Assistance
- Emergency Assistance
- Services for Youth, Disabled and Senior Citizens

The Township is organized with two (2) separate chief executive officers, namely the Supervisor and Highway Commissioner. The organization charts shown on Tables I & II demonstrates the relationship of the various offices of Township government. The Supervisor is ex-officio Treasurer of the Road District. The Highway Commissioner can act solely or in concert with the Board of Trustees. The Clerk servers as record keeper for both the Township and Road District.

Total Amount of April 1, 2025-March 31, 2026, Operating Budgets:

Road District: \$637,727

General Township - \$3,446,965

The Township Offices (Town Hall) are located at 304 E. Mulberry, Normal, IL, 61761.

The following is a list of facilities owned by the Township and Road District:

Normal Township Hall: 304 E. Mulberry, Normal, IL, 61761

Normal Township Activity and Recreation Center (ARC): 600 E. Willow St., Normal, IL, 61761.

Road and Bridge Maintenance Building: 242 E. Kerrick Rd., Normal, IL, 61761.

Road and Bridge Auxiliary Maintenance Building: 202 W. Northtown Rd., Normal, IL, 61761.

TOWNSHIP OFFICALS AND BOARDS

BOARD OF TOWN TRUSTEES:

Elicssha Sanders, Member Service Manager Samantha Scott, Communication Coori

Supervisor: Krystle Able Town Clerk: Dayna Schickedanz

Trustee: Nayoka Griffis Trustee: Dylan Hile-Broad

Trustee: Natasha Syed Trustee: Tanner Starr

Assessor: Kent DePew Highway Commissioner: Arin Rader

NORMAL TOWNHSHIP SENIOR ADVISORY BOARD:

Chair: Deb Shaw Board Member: Laura Bailey

Board Member: Michael Fulford Board Member: Terry Lindberg

Board Member: Richard Phillips Board Member: Garth Piercy

Board Member: Carol Smith Board Member: Norma Watson

TOWNSHIP EMPLOYEES

EMPLOYEE	FULL OR PART TIME	DEPARTMENT
Linda Adams, Data Manager	Part Time	Assessor
Christopher Case, Facilities Manager	Full Time	Township (Assigned to ARC)
Barbara Dallinger, Sunshine Coordinator	Part Time	ARC
William Dryer, Van Driver	Part Time	Road & Bridge (Assigned to ARC)
Delilah Finnegan, Member Services Representative	Part Time	ARC
Christine Hoff, Member Services Representative	Part Time	ARC
Michelle Lee, Member Services Representative	Part Time	ARC
Sherman Lee, Van Driver	Part Time	Road & Bridge (Assigned to ARC)
Ruby Jones, Caseworker/Member Service Representative	Part Time	General Assistance/ARC
Terri Joyce, Administrative Assistant	Part Time	Assessor
Randall Koch, Custodian	Part Time	Township (Assigned to ARC)
Delores McGee, Member Services Representative	Part Time	ARC
David Mikulecky, Custodian	Part Time	ARC
Rebecca Rice, Deputy Assessor/Deputy Clerk	Part Time	Assessor/Township
Adam Rader, Snowplow Driver	Part Time	Road & Bridge
Elicssha Sanders, Member Service Manager	Full Time	ARC

Full Time

ARC

Chad Sorensen, Snowplow Driver Part Time Road & Bridge

Molly Strauch, Program Director Full Time ARC

Michael Tuttle, Custodian Part Time ARC

Tonya Watkins, Office Manager Full Time Township/Road & Bridge

Keith Weatherspoon, Van Driver Part Time Road & Bridge (Assigned to ARC)

Jeanne Whitehill, Member Services Representative Part Time ARC

George Wilson, Van Driver Part Time Road & Bridge (Assigned to ARC)

DIRECTORY OF PERSONS to whom requests for public records should be directed:

FREEDOM OF INFORMATION OFFICERS

Krystal Able, Supervisor

Kent DePew, Assessor

Dayna Schickedanz, Clerk

Updated May 19, 2025