TOWNSHIP INFOMRATION AND SUMMARY DIRECTORY

Normal Township

The township government is established and empowered to perform certain governmental functions as directed by the state Constitution and Legislature.

Normal Township is a municipal corporation organized under the laws of the State of Illinois and established in 1857 for the purpose of providing it residents with the following services:

- Road & Bridge Maintenance and Construction
- Property Assessment
- General Assistance
- Emergency Assistance
- Services for Youth, Disabled and Senior Citizens

The Township is organized with two (2) separate chief executive officers, namely the Supervisor and Highway Commissioner. The organization charts shown on Tables I & II demonstrates the relationship of the various offices of Township government. The Supervisor is ex-officio Treasurer of the Road District.. The Highway Commissioner can act solely or in concert with the Board of Trustees. The Clerk servers as record keeper for both the Township and Road District.

Total Amount of April 1, 2024-March 31, 2025 Operating Budgets:

Road District: \$1,529.891.40

General Assistance: \$465,900

Senior Citizens Fund: \$670,800

General Town: \$2,830,984.24

The Township Offices (Town Hall) are located at 304 E. Mulberry, Normal, IL, 61761.

The following is a list of facilities owned by the Township and Road District:

Normal Township Hall: 304 E. Mulberry, Normal, IL, 61761

Normal Township Activity and Recreation Center (ARC): 600 E. Willow St., Normal, IL, 61761.

Road and Bridge Maintenance Building: 242 E. Kerrick Rd., Normal, IL, 61761.

Road and Bridge Auxiliary Maintenance Building: 202 W. Northtown Rd., Normal, IL, 61761.

TOWNSHIP OFFICALS AND BOARDS

BOARD OF TOWN TRUSTEES:

Supervisor: Jess Ray Town Clerk: Dayna Schickedanz

Trustee: Floyd Aper Trustee: Arlene Hosea

Trustee: Sally Pyne Trustee: Art Rodriguez

Highway Commissioner: Arin Rader Assessor: Kent DePew

NORMAL TOWNHSHIP SENIOR ADVISORY BOARD:

Chair: Deb Shaw Board Member: Laura Bailey

Board Member: Michael Fulford Board Member: Terry Lindberg

Board Member: Richard Phillips Board Member: Garth Piercy

Board Member: Carol Smith Board Member: Norma Watson

Board Member: Amy Wick

TOWNSHIP EMPLOYEES

EMPLOYEE FULL OR PART TIME DEPARTMENT

Linda Adams Part Time Assessor

Christopher Case Full Time ARC/Township

Barbara Dallinger Part Time ARC

William Dryer Part Time ARC/Road & Bridge

Delilah Finnegan Part Time ARC

Christine Hoff Part Time ARC

Michelle Lee Part Time ARC

Sherman Lee Part Time ARC/Road & Bridge

Ruby Jones Part Time General Assistance/ARC

Terri Joyce Part Time Assessor

Randall Koch Part Time ARC/Road & Bridge

Delores McGee Part Time ARC

David Mikulecky Part Time ARC

Rebecca Rice Part Time Assessor

Adam Rader Part Time Road & Bridge

Elicssha Sanders Full Time ARC

Samantha Scott Full Time ARC

Chad Sorensen Part Time Road & Bridge

Molly Strauch Full Time ARC

Michael Tuttle Part Time ARC

Tonya Watkins Full Time Township

Keith Weatherspoon Part Time ARC/Road & Bridge

Jeanne Whitehill Part Time ARC

George Wilson Part Time ARC/Road & Bridge

DIRECTORY OF PERSONS to whom requests for public records should be directed:

FREEDOM OF INFORMATION OFFICERS

Jess Ray, Supervisor

Kent DePew, Assessor

Dayna Schickedanz, Clerk

TABLE 1 TOWNSHIP ORGANIZATIONAL CHART

Updated March 26, 2025